Introduction         Information        Travel Tips        Transportation        Money Matters      Tourist Cities
Festivals        Landscapes

China Travel Tips

Time Difference

Time is the same throughout China but China does follow the daylight saving time system from mid-April to mid-September. When it is 12 Noon in Beijing(standard time), the standard time in different cities of the world is as follows :

City Time City Time
 Accra 4:00AM  Addis Ababa 7:00AM
 Algiers 5:00AM  Amsterdam 5:00AM
 Ankara 6:00AM  Baghdad 7:00AM
 Bangkok 11:00AM  Beijing 12:00PM
 Belgrade 5:00AM  Bombay 9:00AM
 Bucharest 6:00AM  Buenos Aires 0:00AM*
 Cairo 6:00AM  Delhi 9:30AM
 Frankfurt 5:00AM  Geneva 5:00AM
 Karachi 9:00AM  Lima 11:00PM*
 London 4:00AM  Manila 12:00PM
 Moscow 7:00AM  Melbourne 2:00PM
 Montreal 11:00PM*  New York 11:00PM*
 Nairobi 7:00AM  Osaka 1:00PM
 Paris 5:00AM  Pyongyang 1:00PM
 Rangoon 10:30AM  Rome 5:00AM
 San Francisco 8:00PM*  Singapore 11:30AM
 Tehran 7:30AM  Tokyo 1:00PM
 Vancouver 8:00PM*  Vienna 5:00AM
 Washington,D.C. 11:00PM*  Zurich 5:00AM

* Of the previous day.

Back to the Top 

 

  Information provided by China National Tourism Administration.

 

Home | Bhutan | Brunei | Cambodia | China-Yunnan | East Timor | Hong Kong | India | Indonesia | Japan | Kazakstan | Korea | Kyrgystan | Laos | Malaysia Maldives | Mongolia | Myanmar | Nepal | Pakistan | Philippines | Singapore | Sri Lanka | Tajikistan | Taiwan | Thailand | Tibet | Turkmenistan | Vietnam Uzbekistan

 

Website partner : Asia-planet.com...Tours and Hotels around Asia.
Version Francaise : Planete-asie.com

Copyright © 2002 Orasia co.,ltd. (Asia-planet.net) All rights reserved. Reproduction without permission prohibited.